Steelasophical at the Oakroom Wycombe Swan for Kuoni

Steelasophical at the Oakroom Wycombe Swan for Kuoni

http://www.kuoni.co.uk/

We believe no two holidays should be the same and a human touch can make all the difference.

We take the time to get to know you so we can help you find your amazing.

Kuoni_Steelasophical


Simon-Reeve

With his journey around the Caribbean coming to an end, Simon Reeve tells us about his journey from Honduras and Nicaragua to Jamaica.

“As darkness settled across the bay I slipped into the water just off the coast of the Honduran island of Roatan, and dived down onto the magnificent Mesoamerican reef. I shone my torch across the reef, one of the finest on the planet, and the powerful beam illuminated sleepy parrotfish and a mass of green and red coral.

Night-diving is an intense experience: spooky, but completely magical. The darkness envelops you and your senses sharpen and tingle. It feels more like going for a space-walk than swimming. I only learnt to dive while preparing to film ‘Indian Ocean’ a few years back. I’ve always been a strong swimmer and free-diver, and until then whenever we needed to film me underwater I would just duck down for a couple of minutes. I thought diving equipment was too cumbersome and studying for the PADI qualification would be a pain.

I realised my mistake about 10 seconds into my first ocean dive, off the coast of South Africa. It instantly felt like I was visiting another planet. That’s the sort of experience I look for on my travels, along with beautiful landscapes above the waves, of course, and history, culture, issues, and, yes, a few good plates of interesting food …. read more


ann-coleman_kuoni

Good Evening Gary,

Thank you both for being part of our amazing evening with Simon Reeve.

Kindest Regards,

Ann


Leave a Reply

